Apples and Ice Cream

Living a delicious, happy, healthy life

Tasty Dinner & Survivor Blizzard

As I mentioned earlier, my uncle, Kyle, came over this evening. He hung around while my family and I made dinner. Ohhhh was it a good one. This mozzarella-mushroom-chicken dish is soooo simple and soooo delicious. It’s from a Six Ingredients or Less cookbook.

I’ll admit that it’s not very pretty, but my food doesn’t have to look good to taste good. 🙂

Yum. Yum. Yum.

We saute boneless skinless chicken breasts in about a half a stick of unsalted butter. Once they’re done, they get placed on a broiler pan and we saute a bunch of portabella  mushrooms in the remaining butter. After they’ve soaked up the butter, we arrange them on top of the chicken breasts and cover each piece of chicken with a slice of mozzarella cheese. Then, we just broil them until the cheese has melted, take them out, and serve. Easy-peasy.

We also boiled some green beans, then sauteed them with olive oil, garlic, and slivered almonds. De-lish. We were feeling like we needed some sort of bread or grain to go with this meal, so my dad picked up some Pillsbury Garlic Butter Crescents. Those were good. (I had two 🙂 ). I thought the butter flavor was a little overpowering, but I adore garlic, so it was all good.

What an awesome dinner, I must say.

After we cleaned up, Kyle left, and I played with Pippa for a little while. Then, I started to watch the Blue Jackets-Blues hockey game before the finale of Survivor. (Spoiler coming!)

Before we sat down to watch the show, though, Daddy and I went to Dairy Queen to pick up Reese’s Cup Blizzards. It was great timing on our part, because our local Dairy Queen will be closed from tomorrow through January 3. We’re good.

Chocolate + Peanut Butter + Ice Cream = Happiness

And, this was the perfect Blizzard. It was super peanut buttery and had just the right amount of candy. Awesome.

Then, there was Survivor. Can I just say how glad I am that Sophie won? Every other person on this season annoyed me to no end.

I’m about to finish watching the reunion show and then go to sleep. Good night!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

