Apples and Ice Cream

Living a delicious, happy, healthy life

She’s Baaaaa-ack

After a week of finals, I’m done with school for two weeks. Which means……

… I’m back to blogging! Ah, well, it’s a happy thought for me. 🙂

And, in true me style, I had my favorite breakfast in the entire world.

Oldie, but goodie (not the picture, I must say...)

I planned to be incredibly productive this morning. And when I woke up (later than I expected), that was still the plan. And then breakfast and relaxation happened. So, I’ve basically done nothing. That feels really good after my week, but it also feels bad. I have things to do, and I want to be a vegetable. Hmmmm. Maybe for one more day?

This week, I did have finals, including a paper, an in-class paper, three exams, and a scrapbook. But I also hosted a surprise 16th birthday party for one of my friends and a Secret Santa gift exchange after the last exams of the week. That was so much fun and she was truly surprised. After a few hours at my house, we shipped all of her presents home with her in her sister’s trunk, which we successfully filled. Every single one of us needed that day after all of the stress that has taken over the last four months. I adore my friends.

And most of my food hasn’t been too exciting (and I’ve rushed through a lot of it), so my week off blogging wasn’t the week I tried ten different incredible dishes. However, if you ever get a chance, Velvet’s Max & Erma’s Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough ice cream = AMAZING. I love cookie dough. Cookie dough ice cream is good, but i like a lot of other ice creams better. THIS was awesome.  🙂 Try it!

Between breakfast and lunch I had Fiber One and a Hershey’s Mini Special Dark Chocolate Bar.

Fiber One for me!

And chocolate 😀

Lunch today came pretty late, because my stomach has been seriously upset lately. But it did come, and it was delicious, if quite light.

Breakfast-y lunch

I munched on Kroger Honey Greek yogurt with a 100% Whole Wheat Bagel Thin and a Braeburn apple for lunch. It was followed by another bowl of Fiber One while I helped my dad unpack groceries.

My uncle’s coming over for dinner tonight and it’s the Survivor season finale. Most people on this season really annoy me, so I’m not sure I actually want a specific person to win, but it’s always fun to see how it shakes out.

Now I’m off to do some reading. I’m trying to get through The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo before Wednesday/Thursday, so I can see the movie with my mom and uncle.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

