Apples and Ice Cream

Living a delicious, happy, healthy life

Great Day, Great Food, Great Life

^^^^^^ Optimistic title much? Yes, please. Today was really an awesome day. I got a bunch of grades back in about 4 classes, and they were all really good. Is it sad that that can make my day? Maybe. But it definitely can.

Before I got to school, though, I had….

Typically lovely

… a large banana, a Diet Coke, and a cup of vanilla Greek yogurt. Yum. And then I had Fiber One. Of course.

Duh.

While I was packing lunch, I stole a Rolo from the 5 lb. bag of candy that I bought a month ago for a party – and am still nibbling away at. <– Bad sentence. Oh, well.

Start the day off right! (With a chocolate-caramel delight)

Speaking of lunch (about five minutes ago), I had a peanut butter bagelwich and 2 clementines. Good stuff. (You can’t go wrong, I promise.)

Take a bite 🙂

I can’t make any sort of sandwich/toast without first tearing off a little bite of bread. I like carbs (how can you not?). The sandwich didn’t travel to school like that, but you couldn’t see the peanut butter with it being fully assembled, and I just couldn’t have that, now could I?

During school, I had 2 squares of Hershey Bliss chocolate and a small handful of my friend’s Skittles. I ♥ candy, if you couldn’t tell.

My mom and I made a quick detour to the mall right after school to pick up a few things from Macy’s and, since we knew we would be on our own for dinner (my daddy had plans), we headed straight to Max & Erma’s afterward.

It was pretty dark there, so it wasn’t a prime picture-taking place. And, let’s be honest, I was talking a mile a minute to my mother about 15 different things, so pictures weren’t the first thing on my mind. Again, still trying to make this a habit. 🙂

I had a cup of their delicious, cheesy, slightly spicy Tortilla Soup, most of an order of fries with a little ketchup, and one of their gooey, buttery, incredible chocolate chip cookies. And a few bites of my mom’s Horseradish Sliders (topped with onion rings!). Great. It had been far too long since I had been to Max & Erma’s and I enjoyed every bite of it.

We got home and talked to my dad for a little bit before he left for his dinner + card game, and then got to work. Or I tried to get to work. Pippa wanted to stop me.

My dog didn't eat my homework. She did sit on it.

I was trying to cut out my articles from the school newspaper for the scrapbook that is our midterm. Pippa had other plans for my papers. 🙂 Love her!

While I waited for her to get tired of that spot, I had another bowl of Fiber One.

Eventually, she did move, so I cut out the articles and layouts from the November and December issues. I took a break after that. So. Exhausting. Kidding! During said break, I had…

An old standby

… a Braeburn apple and a cup of honey Greek yogurt. It sure satisfied. Or not. Because I soon followed it with…

Choooocolate!

… A mini Hershey’s Special Dark Chocolate bar and a few Peanut M&Ms. Those are addictive. More will be happening tonight, even if they don’t make an appearance here first. And. That. Is. A. Promise. <– That was from Matilda, the movie version. I watched it way too many times as a little kid.

Now, I’m off to cut out the October issue and maybe start on a few scrapbook pages. I have quite the busy weekend! More on that – tomorrow!

Good night!

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

