Apples and Ice Cream

Living a delicious, happy, healthy life

Barilla and a Blizzard

Yesterday was really quite good; I just had a little studying to do when I got home. So, I put it all off, like a good high-schooler… 😀

My lunch was rather… orange.

Told ya!

It was pretty small, but I wasn’t overly hungry. I had a handful of baby carrots, 2 clementines, and a pack of Nature Valley Peanut Butter Crunchy Granola Bars. It was quickly tossed together, but it held me over for a while. The orange theme was completely unintentional!

I had no after-school obligations, which felt really good. I came home and relaxed with Pippa and my mom for a few hours and eventually was hungry enough for a snack of…

Cereal ♥

Fiber One and…

Creamy 🙂 So lovely!

Strawberry Greek yogurt! This was a delicious precursor to my dinner and, since it was packed with protein, was a good choice. (Dinner was carb-heavy. And heavenly.)

I began studying for my chemistry exam next week before my dad got home from work. While we discussed our days when he did arrive, I started prepping the pasta.

Big ol' bowl of bread & pasta

Spaghetti! We made Barilla Thin Spaghetti with Prego Roasted Garlic & Herb sauce. I topped mine with shredded Parmesan cheese and had a slice of Cole’s Garlic Mini-Toast. It was all very tasty. It had been way too long since I last had spaghetti (I should do that more often).

After dinner, I wanted some sweetness to balance the savory meal, so I had…

Sweet stuff

a few mini bars of Hershey’s Special Dark Chocolate.

I restarted studying – this time for pre-calc – and was done with my review for the test just in time to watch Survivor. I love that show. It is the one reality show I can stand. I love Probst and I like that all the competitors have their own crazy personalities. I like it. Anyhow, my sweet/chocolate tooth apparently wasn’t satisfied by my after-dinner chocolate. (Shocker. Not.)

So, I treated my parents to Dairy Queen Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Blizzards (they share one).

There are no words.

So good. So good. (The picture, not so much....)

I adore Blizzards. I have too many of them, probably at least once a week. I only get Reese’s Cup ones and our Dairy Queen location always puts peanut butter in them (apparently, most places just do ice cream and Reese’s Cups). They are pure, chocolaty, peanut-buttery, creamy goodness. It was incredible and I basically never wanted it to end.

And now I’ll catch up (on today’s post). This getting-behind thing might happen sometimes. Sorry!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

