Apples and Ice Cream

Living a delicious, happy, healthy life

Late Start, Late Sleep

My school has a 2-hour late start today – and I actually used those 2 hours for sleep. I don’t sleep in. It doesn’t happen. But it did. It’s nice to have gotten some sleep in the week before semester exams (that doesn’t happen either).

The unfortunate thing about 2-hour delays is that nobody gets anything accomplished because all of our classes are about 30 minutes long. Given that, we should probably just have the whole day off (and who wouldn’t love that?).

Breakfast was the same as yesterday.

I'm a little bit boring.

And it was followed eventually by…

... Fiber One.

Now, why I eat the same breakfast just about every single day.

I have some strange stomach issues, namely constipation. Yeah, that’s lovely. Sure you wanted to hear it. Sorry. It’s an ongoing problem, but I feel that it gets worse when I start my day with anything else – eggs, oatmeal, cereal, bagels, smoothies, etc. So, I eat the same thing every day. That’s also why I eat so much fiber and Fiber One. I would love to train my stomach to be happier with a wider variety of morning meals (I might make that effort over winter break). However, I certainly am not going to force it.

Also, if my intake appears to be decreasing slightly, it’s safe to assume that I’m just particularly constipated and it’s harder to fit more food in my overcrowded, tiny tummy.

And there you have it!

Have a good day!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

