Apples and Ice Cream

Living a delicious, happy, healthy life

A Little Relaxation

Today hasn’t been nearly as bad or stressful as I expected. I really like those days. I started it with a usual breakfast of honey Greek yogurt, Diet Coke, and a banana.

Ta-da!

I snacked on this stuff….

Fiber + Flavor 🙂

And in my 5th period class, our teacher had a bunch of candy, so I had an unpictured Rolo and three Tootsie Rolls.

Anyhow, my tests today weren’t too bad. I just had to work really quickly on my chemistry test and made a pretty stupid mistake on my pre-calc quiz (I think). That’s okay, I have a top grade in that class (or at least last time I checked). I’m okay with that.

Lunch today was hastily thrown together, as I was running late this morning.

Hasty, but tasty!

I had a Braeburn apple, a Chicken of the Sea Chunk Light Tuna Peel & Eat Cup, a Thomas’ 100% Whole Wheat Bagel Thin, and a tablespoon or so of Sabra Roasted Garlic Hummus.

I got home after a few clubs today and snacked on more of the above. No need for a picture, I assume? I think we all know what Fiber One looks like. It’s an addiction. A very strange addiction.

I actually had time to fit in a workout today, so that was very nice. When I was done and had showered, dinner was ready!

Divine. Just divine.

We had slow-cooked pork roast with a really good rub (Apple Horseradish) from Heartland Herbs, steamed broccoli with a little unsalted butter melted over it, and Parmesan-roasted red potatoes, with some Panko crumbs, extra virgin olive oil, parsley, and (of course) Parmesan cheese. I’m planning to start a “Recipes” page, and these potatoes will be on it in one way or another. I like some mashed potatoes, French fries, and these, as far as potatoes go. They’re pretty much that good.

My snack tonight came a little later than usual, but it was quite delicious.

Lotsa chocolate

I ha a Jell-O vanilla pudding cup mixed with about a tablespoon of unsweetened cocoa powder, a packet of Nature Valley Oats & Dark Chocolate Crunchy granola bars, and most of a Braeburn apple (a few of the apple slices were totally bruised through 😦 ).

Now, we’re watching Glee, even though it’s been a little more disappointing lately. I have a late start at school tomorrow, so I can afford to stay up a little bit later. Maybe I’ll even watch Parenthood tonight instead of later in the week. What a concept.

I’m going to have a mini Reese’s cup now. Here it is:

And here it is!

Good night!

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

