Apples and Ice Cream

Living a delicious, happy, healthy life

Last Hours of Freedom

I’ve spent the afternoon going through old all of my AP US History (APUSH) notes and assembling a timeline of what feels like every single thing that happened in the history of American religion. Yeah, I only made it through religion. I still have rebellions (and Americans seem to be really good at those, so there are lots) and the beginning of our foreign policy. Hmmmm. At least it doesn’t have to be done for a while.

During all of this, I really wanted high quality chocolate. But I don’t have it right now. Hence, my Fiber One and Hershey snack.

The Mint Truffle Kisses are actually pretty good, I must say. Then it was back to work with me. After plowing through all the religion material, I decided that dinner sounded pretty appealing. Tonight I made panini. The only bad thing about these is that we don’t all three get to eat at the same time, since the panini press is too small. Other than that, these are melty, gooey, cheesy goodness.

Look at all the texture!

My sandwich was composed of Giant Eagle Multigrain Tuscany bread (the best), Dietz & Watson turkey breast, mozzarella cheese, and Stonewall Kitchen Maple Chipotle Grille Sauce. On the side I had two stalks of celery (broken into more manageable pieces) and some Kettle-Cooked Lays chips. These might be the best potato chips ever. Just sayin’. While I was making the sandwiches, I had some Vlasic Bread & Butter Pickle Chips. I enjoyed my meal with SoBe LifeWater Black & Blue Berry.  So delicious.

I’ll probably lay off the work for the rest of the night since I do go back to school tomorrow. I’ll just enjoy my last night of break with my family and Pippa. 🙂 After all, with Harry Potter and Blue Jackets hockey, how can you go wrong? (You can’t! :D)

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Last Hours of Freedom

  1. Your Sunday sounds like my yesterday. I literally went to Barnes & Nobles and sat down for six hours with nothing but a Milky Way and a bottle of Diet Coke, and I just plowed through my AP Bio book.
    Took so many notes and only made it through about half way of the reading that I wanted.
    I’m very proud of myself though.

  2. Hey! I know this is *super* late, but good for you! And do you have any tips on AP Bio? That’s one of my 5 AP classes my junior year. Kinda scared. 🙂

Leave a Reply

